Posted

print

favorite this post 144ft2 - $750 Mid 30's male professional/student looking for room in July/Aug (Ithaca) hide this posting unhide

144ft2

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi, I am a male in my 30's that is looking to rent a room in a house relatively close to Ithaca College (no more than 6 miles away). I am a working professional/older student originally from Brooklyn but currently living in Rochester for school. I will be transferring to Ithaca College in the fall to finish my last 2 years and get my bachelor’s degree. I am currently looking for an Aug 1st move in but open to other July/August dates before the semester starts. I'm very responsible, reliable, very clean, gainfully employed, dog/cat friendly, considerate of others and their belongings, and relatively quiet. I am a music student/guitarist, but I keep my practicing as quiet as possible when at home. I don't smoke, drink, or do hard drugs but I am 420 friendly. I usually keep myself busy between school, work, and the gym. I'm a pretty good cook/baker but I'm too busy or tired to prepare anything most days. I'm open to socializing occasionally but if you're just looking for someone to share the bills and keep to themselves, I'm fine with that as well. I am very much a homebody, so I mostly just keep to my room.

I'm in my 30's and looking to live with 1 - 3 mature individuals relatively in the same age group, no party animals or early twenty somethings please. I've been called a clean freak and never leave a mess or food sitting out in the common areas plus I clean the entire bathroom bi-weekly so would prefer to live with similar, like-minded people. I'm looking for anything in the <$750 range including utilities. Room can be partially furnished as I have some of my own furniture but if the room already has a queen size bed, I can get rid of mine. It needs to be big enough to fit a queen size mattress, dresser, small TV stand, small computer desk, nightstand, and music keyboard (roughly 11ft by 11ft bedroom). NO COUPLES PLEASE. If you have a gf/bf/partner(s) that collectively sleeps over more than 3 days a week than please do not respond, NO EXCEPTIONS. I wouldn't mind making trips to Ithaca to meet in person and find/secure a place ahead of time. If you have a room available or would like to team up and find a place and I sound like someone you're interested in, then please contact me. Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6884787074

posted:

updated:

best of [?]